About RMAC

Our mission is to provide opportunities for students and adults to enhance awareness and appreciation of the arts by participating in cultural experiences and by being a catalyst for community enrichment through the creative arts. RMAC also gives back to the community financially, including a yearly RHS scholarship.


RMAC is made up of a Student Committee and an adult Board of Directors. The student committee meets monthly to create, plan, and coordinate events. Meetings are generally held on the first Sunday of the month from 4:00-5:00 pm at 6 Ivy Hill Road, Ridgefield.  In 2013 RMAC renovated St. Andrew’s old church space, which now boasts a new stage, permanent exhibition space, and lots of seating.  Most RMAC events now take place at this space located at 6 Ivy Hill Road in Ridgefield. Map Link.

There are many opportunities not only to perform or exhibit, but also to be part of the decision making process. Learning how to run events and take a leadership role are some of the many skills RMAC helps students to develop. Community service is encouraged as RMAC provides ongoing opportunities to perform at community events throughout the year.

The adult board also meets monthly, generally on the second Wednesday of the month from 6:00 – 7:00 pm. New members are needed and welcome. For more information, e-mail RMAC President Maureen Chakraborty at maureenchakraborty@gmail.com.


RMAC Executive Student Committee 2015-2016:

Lauren Chakraborty – President
Nick Patterson – VP of Communications
Patrick Francis – VP of Music Talent Acquisition
Caroline Dranow – VP of Art Talent Acquisition
Brandon Ye – VP of Events & Volunteers
Petros Papadopoulos – VP of Tech
Clair McLoughlin – Tech Team & Music Team
Nia Pollard – Tech Team
Matt Shannon – Tech Team & 11th Grade Rep
Karena Landler – Art Team
Will Carpenter – Art Team
Vivian Altopp – Art Team
Eugenia Cashman – Music Team & Photo Team
Andi Chakraborty – Music Team & Secretary
Hazel Neil – Photo Team Leader
Rachel Cooper – Photo Team
Allison Donnelly – 12th Grade Rep
Brendan Donnelly – 12th Grade Rep
Jake Acquadro – 12th Gradde Rep
Amy Stoogenke – 11th Grade Rep
Emily Carr – 10th Grade Rep
Elayna Homiak – 9th Grade Rep
Stephanie Corachi – 9th Grade Rep
Ethan Shenhar – Westport Rep
Tristan Clark – Wilton Rep
Elliot Connors – Wilton Rep
Mia Scarpati – ERMS Rep
Matt Sorgie – SRMS Rep
Jason Bangser – Media Rep
RMAC Board of Directors
Maureen Chakraborty, President
Sandy Staples, Secretary
Susan Gately, Treasurer
Barbara Bangser
Jacquie Duke
Linda Haines, Past President
Gabrielle Bouissou, Program Director


Past student presidents:
2015-16 – Lauren Chakraborty
2014-15 – Kyle Duke
2013-14 – Michael Rosamilia
2012-13 – Maddie Wroblewski
2011 – 12 – Allie Perlman
2010 – 11 – Ana Nagaraj
2009- 10 – Cam Bell
2008 – 2009 – Kevin Haines
2007 – 2008 – Kevin Haines